top of page

Directors Lab West 2005


May 21-28, 2005



Style and Substance


Core Text: 
by William Shakespeare


Photos, Videos & More Coming Soon!

DLW 2005 Program

DLW 2005 Quote Book


Directors Lab West 2005 was produced by the Steering Committee, in association with Pasadena Playhouse and Boston Court Performing Arts Center.


Special financial support for Directors Lab West has been received from the Stage Directors & Choreographers Society.


_ _ _ 



Producing Steering Committee


Nick D'Abruzzo, Founder

Ernest Figueroa, Founder

Kappy Kilburn, Founder

Andrew Sachs, Founder


Production Coordinators


Jessica Bard

Bevin Bluemer




Travis Hammer

Tayo Jolaosho

Samantha Tella

Hope Villanueva



"Style and Substance" LAB 2005 - Directors Lab West 2005 was held from Saturday, May 21 through Saturday, May 28, 2005, at Pasadena Playhouse and the Boston Court Performing Arts Center. The theme for 2005 was "Style and Substance". Guests of the 2005 the lab included: Garry Marshall, Sheldon Epps, Gordon Davidson, Michael Ritchie, Randy Dixon, Mary Overlie, Ming Cho Lee, Dakin Matthews, Philip Himburg, Joe Hortua, Frank Dwyer, Geoffrey Johnson, David Ira Goldstein and John Fleck. The source text for 2005 was the classic "Macbeth".

Lab Participants


Lindsay Allbaugh

Darin Anthony

Suzan Averitt

Jennifer Berry

James Carey

Abraham Celaya

Esther Chae

Veronica Chambers

Stanley Bennett Clay

David Colwell

Genevieve Compton

Michael Cooper

Bill Costanza

Krista Cowan

Bryan Davidson

Suzanna Delle

Ryan Dixon

Joshua Finkel

Sean Gaffney

Marianna Galloway

Melinda Hall

Lauren Hollingsworth

Elizabeth Huffman

Stan Kelly

Jon Wai-Leung Lowe

Katherine Murphy

Damaso Rodriguez

Elisabet Sevholt

Michele Shay

Scott Alan Smith

Michele Spears

Joshua Tarjan

Susanna Wilson-Lapan

Guest Artists


Jesse Aasheim

John Achorn

Che'rae Adams

Lisa Baines

Wilson Bell

Alexis Chamow

Kyle Colerider-Krugh

Gordon Davidson

Randy Dixon

Geoff Elliot

Sheldon Epps

John Fleck

Brendon Fox

David Ira Goldstein

Michelle Ganer

Chuck Harper

Harriet Harris

Philip Himburg

Joe Hortua

Mary Huls

Julie Iezzi

Geoffrey Johnson

Jack Kandel

Tanya Kane-Perry

Caroline Lagerfelt

Edgar Landa

Ming Cho Lee

Caroline Liem

Blacke Lindsley

Karen Lund

Art Manke

Garry Marshall

Christopher Nixon

Dan Oliverio

Arianna Ortiz

Mary Overlie

John Palmer

Doug Paterson

Michael Ritchie

Trefoni Rizzi

Julia Rodriguez

Ken Roht

Phyllis Schuringa

Michele Shay

Casey Smith

Larry Sousa

Nick Stonnington

Lisa Wolpe

bottom of page