top of page

Directors Lab West 2013


May 18-25, 2013



Diverge and Converge


Core Text: 
by Plato


DLW 2013 Program

DLW 2013 Quote Book


Directors Lab West 2013 was produced by the Steering Committee, in association with Pasadena Playhouse.


Special financial support for Directors Lab West has been received from the Stage Directors & Choreographers Society.


_ _ _ 



Producing Steering Committee


Che'Rae Adams

Jessica Bard
Ernest Figueroa, Founder 
Cindy Marie Jenkins 
Kappy Kilburn, Founder


Production Coordinator


Doug Oliphant




Allegra Breedlove

Courtney Buchan

Evita Castine

Jessica Rose Mc Vay


Photos, Videos & More Coming Soon!


"Diverge and Converge" LAB 2013- Directors Lab West 2013 was held from Saturday, May 18 through Saturday, May 25, 2013, at Pasadena Playhouse and Cal State LA. The theme for 2013 was "Diverge and Converge". The text for this session was "Eurydice". The first day Saturday, May 18 the entire Lab attened LA Stage Day sponsored by LAStage Alliance  where the entire group travlled to Cal Satete LA and attended the da’s events. Notable Actors, Directors, Designers and Choreographers participated in these sessions and shared their experiences. Guests of the 2013 Lab included: Laura Shamas, Heidi Duckler, Vincent Paterson, Velina Hasu Houston,  Rickerby Hinds, Anne Cattaneo, Luis Alfaro and Sheldon Epps. The SDC Open Session was a conversation with Carey Perloff.

Lab Participants


Lynda Bachman

Sara Fenton

Geoffrey Goldberg

Kara Goldberg

Skyler Gray

Jennifer Holmes

Alicia Kaplan

Ira Kip

Megan Eileen Kosmoski

John R. Lacey

Kristopher Lenowski

Kitty Lindsay

Weyni Mengesha

Kate O

Doyle Ott

Rebecca Pappas

Cait Robinson

Annie Saunders

Shane Snow

Mary Spence

David F.M. Vaughn


Guest Artists


Carolyn Almos

Matt Almos

Randy Anderson

Jon Beauregard

Tom Beyer

Anne Cattaneo

Anastasia Coon

Sarah Luz Cordoba

Mariel Corona

Tim Dang

Sean Daniels

Albert Dayan

Debbie Devine

Elizabeth Doran

Heidi Duckler

Geoff Elliot

Julia Rodriguez Elliot

Sheldon Epps

Cristina Ferrari

Megan Finlay

Kelly Ann Ford

Hannah Ghelman

Jim Halloran

Richard Hellesen 

Rickerby Hinds

Velina Hasu Houston

Alexis Jacknow

Jay McAdams

Mauro Melleno 

Dan O'Connor

Vincent Paterson

Guillermo Perez

Carey Perloff

Jesus Reyes

Boris Alexis Roa

Diane Rodriguez

Paul Rogan

Janet Roston

Laura Shamas

Michael Sheppard

Adam Smith

Emily Wanerski

Diana Wyenn

Joann Yarrow

bottom of page